Odisha MP Appointed Member Of Departmental Consultative Committee On External Affairs


BJD leader and Rajya Sabha member from Odisha Sasmit Patra has been appointed as member of the Departmental Consultative Committee on External Affairs.

The Committee to be headed by Union Minister of External Affairs Dr. Subrahmanyam Jaishankar also has Dr.Shashi Tharoor, .Rahul Gandhi,.Kirron Kher, Anand Sharma, Tiruchi Siva,  Manish Gupta, Narendra Jadhav and GVL Narsimha Rao, among others, as its members.

It comprises of 12 members of Lok Sabha and as many from Rajya Sabha.

The BJD leader is also a member of three other committees – Parliamentary Standing Committee on HRD, Joint Parliamentary Standing Committee on Office of Profit and Privilege Committee, Rajya Sabha.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.