Odisha MP Elected To Office Of Profit Panel


New Delhi: Sasmit Patra of BJD and four other Rajya Sabha members were elected unopposed to the parliamentary joint committee on office of profit.

The other MPs elected unopposed to the joint committee are Mahesh Poddar (BJP), K Keshava Rao (TRS), Vijayasai Reddy (YSRCP) and Dola Sen (TMC), news agency PTI reported.

The committee has 15 members—10 from Lok Sabha and five from Rajya Sabha. It is learnt that the members from Lok Sabha have been elected as well.

The chairman of the committee is still to be nominated.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.