Odisha Naval Tata Hockey HPC Opens 3 More Centres In These Districts

Bhubaneswar: Odisha Naval Tata Hockey High Performance Centre (ONTHHPC) has launched three new centres in Nabarangpur, Jagatsinghpur and Sonepur districts.

Former India captain and Padma Shri Dilip Tirkey graced the virtual inauguration ceremony on Saturday in the presence of Siddhartha Das, Odisha government’s Director of Sports – Department of Sports & Youth Services, ONTHHPC Project Director Rajiv Seth and senior officials of the three districts.

Guided by the expertise of ONTHHPC, these centres will play a pivotal role in nurturing emerging talent.

“These grassroots training programmes play an instrumental role in developing players to national and international standards. The Honourable Chief Minister of Odisha and Sports & Youth Services Department of Odisha have been promoting hockey in the state, and these grassroots centres will provide players with proper training, enabling them to derive maximum benefits from it,” said Tirkey.

Besides its high-performance role, the HPC also promotes grassroots hockey across 12 districts in Odisha, supervising 28 operational grassroots centres, including 20 astroturfs and 8 grass pitch centres.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.