Odisha & Other States Where COVID-Induced Lockdown Has Been Extended

Bhubaneswar: Odisha along with Delhi, Maharashtra, Haryana and Telangana are the latest states to have extended the lockdown to break the COVID-19 infection chain.

In view of Raja and Savitri festivities, the Odisha government on Sunday decided to continue with the state-wide lockdown. The restrictions, however, have been eased in Nuapada, Gajapati and Sundargarh districts which have a test positivity rate of 10 per cent.

Other states where lockdown has been extended:

Maharashtra has been extended the lockdown till June 15. The curbs, however, will be eased in districts where the case positivity rate is less than 10 per cent and occupancy of oxygen beds is less than 40 per cent. 

In Delhi, Haryana and Himachal Pradesh, the lockdown restrictions will continue till June 7 with some concessions including an increase in the opening hours of shops. Meanwhile, complete lockdown has been imposed in Anjaw, Dibang Valley, Lower Subansiri, Lohit and Tawang districts and the capital complex region of Arunachal Pradesh till June 7. The restrictions will be in place in the worst-affected East Khasi Hills district of Meghalaya till June 7.

Tamil Nadu, Puducherry and Karnataka have also extended the COVID-induced lockdown till June 7.

The lockdown in Telangana will continue for another 10 days from May 31. The daily relaxation has been extended from 6 am to 1 pm.

The restrictions have been extended till June 3 in Jharkhand.

The COVID-19 lockdown in Punjab will continue till June 10.

The West Bengal government has extended the ongoing restrictions till June 15. Bazaars, markets, shops selling vegetables, fruits, milk and bread will remain open from 7-10 am. Sweets shops to remain open between 10 am and 5 pm. Banks will be functional from 10 am to 2 pm.

Also Read: Lockdown Extended: Know The Restrictions For Wedding, Thread Ceremony

The ongoing “corona curfew” in Goa has been extended by another week till June 7.

Rajasthan has extended the lockdown till June 8.

The lockdown in Kerala will continue till June 9 with some easing of restrictions.

In Andhra Pradesh, the month-long COVID-19 restrictions in Tirupati and the entire Chittoor district has been extended for a fortnight till June 15.

Nagaland has extended the lockdown till June 11 and Mizoram in Aizawl and other district headquarters till June 6.

The corona curfew in Agartala Municipal Corporation (AMC) areas and all urban local bodies (ULB) in Tripura has been extended till June 5.

Curfew in seven districts of Imphal West, Imphal East, Bishnupur, Ukhrul, Thoubal, Kakching and Churachandpur in Manipur will continue till June 11.

Also Read: Lockdown Extended: Travelling To Odisha? This Is What You Are Required To Do


Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.