Odisha Police Station Among The Best 10 In India

Reading Time: < 1 minute

Cuttack: Tarava police station in Odisha’s Sonepur district has been adjudged as one of the 10 best police stations in the country, according to Annual Ranking of Police Stations-2018.

DGP RP Sharmahanded over the certificate and memento to SP (Sonepur) Debi Prasad Dash and IIC of Tarava police station Dulamani Bhoi at the State Police Headquarters here.

The certificate has been issued by Ministry of Home Affairs.

Tarava police station got the award on the basis of a performance measurement system suggested by Bureau of Police Research and Development after DGPs/IGPs conference–2016 decided to award 10 best-performing police stations of the country.

A team from the Quality Council of India has also visited Tarava earlier and interacted with the people there.

The DGP congratulated the SP, the IIC and staff of Tarava police station for this achievement.



Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.