Odisha RTOs To Accept New LL Applications From Today


Cuttack: As per a State Transport Authority (STA) directive, all the 22 Regional Transport Offices (RTOs) in Odisha will start accepting applications for new learner’s license (LL) from Friday.

The 22 RTOs are Bhubaneswar-I & II, Chandikhole, Ganjam, Keonjhar, Barbil, Koraput, Mayurbhanj, Rairangpur, Phulbani, Sundargarh, Rourkela, Sambalpur, Rayagada, Angul, Gajapati, Nawarangpur, Nuapada, Boudh, Deogarh, Malkangiri and Sonepur.

The STA order said, “Instructions were issued to all RTOs vide this office Notice No. 9577 dated 05.11.2020 for the resumption of LL test for LL w.e.f 16.11.2020 with slot capacity of 50% due to COVID-19 pandemic. On reviewing the present LL Test report in all RTOs, it is observed that the demand for slots has come down in the above RTOs.”

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.