Odisha Teacher Among 46 To Be Conferred National Award

Bhubaneswar: Odisha’s Iswar Chandra Nayak will receive the prestigious National Award 2022 for teachers from President Droupadi Murmu on September 5.

Nayak, who is currently posted at Government Upper Primary School at Kanapur in Puri district, is among the 46 teachers who have been selected for the coveted award this year, an official release said.

The President will confer National Awards at a function at Vigyan Bhawan in New Delhi.

The Department of School Education and  Literacy, Ministry of Education has been organizing a National level function on Teachers Day on September 5 every year to confer the National Awards to the best teachers of the country, selected through a rigorous transparent, and online three-stage selection process.

The purpose of National Awards to Teachers is to celebrate the unique contribution of teachers in the country and to honour those teachers who through their commitment and industry have not only improved the quality of school education but also enriched the lives of their students.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.