Odisha To Host Junior National Rugby Sevens Championships

Bhubaneswar: Odisha will be hosting the 6th Junior National Rugby Sevens Championship at KIIT University here.

Total 24 states and units affiliated to Indian Rugby Football Union (IRFU) will be participating in the three-day event beginning December 10.

Rugby India or IRFU, in association with Government of Odisha, Societe Generale, KIIT University and Odisha Rugby Football Association will be hosting the event.

The participating state teams include Maharashtra, Chhattisgarh, Goa, Delhi, Madhya Pradesh, Jammu & Kashmir, Uttarakhand, Bihar, Assam, Uttar Pradesh, Haryana, Punjab, Chandigarh, Jharkhand, Gujarat, Rajasthan, Puducherry, Tamil Nadu, Kerala, Karnataka, Andhra Pradesh, West Bengal, Telangana and hosts Odisha.

Nasser Hussain, Chief Executive Officer, Rugby India said there are 24 state teams in the boy’s category and 21 state teams in girl’s category.

In another major event later this month, Senior National Rugby  Sevens Championships will be held from December 17 to 19 at KIIT University.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.