Odisha Win First Women T-20 Tournament For Visually Impaired


New Delhi: Odisha emerged as the champions of the first-ever Samarthanam Women’s National T-20 Tournament for Blind after registering a comprehensive 87-run victory over Karnataka in the final here on Thursday.

Odisha put up a huge total of 218-8 in 20 overs and then restricted the opponents to a meagre total of 131-8 during the chase. Odisha Captain Lina Swain (B2) and Padmini Tudu (B1) were adjudged as the Players of the Match for their brilliant effort in the batting as well as in fielding. Padmini chipped in with 16 runs while Lina scored 33 runs to rescue her team out of an initial struggle and then played a crucial role in running out two opposition batswomen.

Karnataka’s Varsha U (B1), Odisha’s Basanti Hasda (B2) and Jharkhand skipper Geeta Mahto (B3) were named Players of the Series.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.