Odisha’s Mama Nayak To Lead Indian Girls’ Team; 10 From State Make National Cut

Bhubaneswar: As many as 10 rugby players from Odisha have been selected in the Indian teams which will participate in the Asia Rugby U-18 (Boys and Girls) Championship to be held at Kathmandu on December 11 and 12.

Arati Murmu, Mama Nayak, Nirmaly Rout, Parbati Hansda and Tarulata Naik have been named in the 18-member Indian U-18 girls’ squad.

Mama Nayak will have the privilege of leading the national girls’ team.

The five boys picked in the Indian squad are Ashok Hansda, Ganesh Dhangada Majhi, Guru Mandra, Lachimi Sesa and Mangala Soren.

Bihar’s Md Arman Alam has been named captain of the boys’ team.

Congratulating the 10 players selected from the state, Odisha Rugby Football Association secretary U K Mohanty wished them good luck.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.