OMC & OHPC Pay Dividends To Odisha Govt

Bhubaneswar: The Odisha Mining Corporation (OMC) and Odisha Hydro Power Corporation (OHPC) on Friday paid dividend to the State Government, the combined amount of which stood at Rs 518.65 crore.

While the Steel and Mines Minister Prafulla Kumar Mallick handed over a cheque of Rs 500 crore for the year 2018-19 to Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik on behalf of OMC, Energy Minister Susanta Singh presented a cheque of Rs 18.65 crore to the CM for the year 2017-18.

Energy Secretary Hemant Sharma, OHPC CMD Vishal Dev, OMC chairman Sanjeev Chopra, Steel and mines secretary R K Sharma and managing director, Odisha Mining Corporation, Vineel Krishna were present.

On the other hand, Odisha Van Seva also contributed Rs 50,000 to the Chief Minister’s Relief Fund.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.