Only Two Faces From Odisha In Modi 2.0 Team

New Delhi: Contrary to expectations that Odisha will get a greater representation in the new government at the Centre, only two leaders from the State found place in Narendra Modi Cabinet.

While Dharmendra Pradhan was retained in the Cabinet rank, Balasore MP Pratap Sarangi was inducted as Minister of State.

Tribal leader Juel Oram was surprisingly omitted from the new cabinet. The reasons are still being speculated.

Bhubaneswar MP Aparajita Sarangi’s name was also doing the rounds for a possible cabinet berth. That she failed to find a place in the cabinet has also come as a surprise for her supporters.

BJP won 8 of 21 seats in Lok Sabha from the State, gaining seven seats from one in last elections by making inroads into northern and western parts of Odisha.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.