Rashtriya Swayamsiddh Samman: JSPL Foundation Extends Last Date For Nomination

Bhubaneswar: JSPL Foundation has extended the last date for nomination for the 4th edition of Rashtriya Swayamsiddh Samman 2021 to October 20.

The CSR arm of JSPL took the decision after receiving requests from various individuals and organizations across the country.

Like the previous three editions, this pan India initiative will honour 20 change agents for their exemplary societal contributions and achievements. More than 400 entries have already been received.

The Foundation encourages individuals and organizations to apply or nominate deserving entries for the award. Application and nomination forms, along with details of the award, are available on www.jsplfoundation.com

An honorarium of Rs 1 Lakh will be awarded to each selected winner at an Award ceremony to be held in New Delhi. The award is presented in 10 categories — Agriculture/Rural Development, Art & Culture, Education, Entrepreneurship & Livelihood, Environment, Health, Innovation/Technology, Sports, Public Service/Social Service and Women Empowerment.

Apart from this, individuals and organizations making significant efforts to support the community during COVID-19 pandemic will also be honoured under special category.

“Several persons and organizations are making excellent contributions to social development despite hardships. The Rashtriya Swayamsiddh Samman is a celebration of the indomitable human spirit that strives to change our society. During the last three editions, we have received overwhelming responses from various parts of the country and have honoured various individuals and organisations from the grassroots for their exemplary contributions. More such individuals, such organisations and individuals should come forward to participate in the fourth edition of this pan India initiative and share their Untold Stories of Courage, which will inspire others,” JSPL Foundation chairperson Shallu Jindal said.

OP Jindal Global (Deemed to be University) is the Knowledge partner for the awards and will be responsible for earmarking the parameters and finalizing the awardees with the help of four panels of regional juries and one panel of national jury.

Entries from across India will be assimilated into four zones — North, East, West and South. Shortlisted entries from each region will then be placed before an eminent panel of National Jury to select the awardees.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.