Rise In Corona Cases: Nine Panchayats In Bhadrak Dist Declared As Containment Zone

Bhadrak: With three more persons testing positive for COVID-19 in Bhadrak district, the district administration on Wednesday declared nine panchayats in Basudevpur block as containment zone.

Informing the media here, district collector Gyana Ranjan Das said that the administration has promulgated Odisha COVID-19 Regulations, 2020 and declared these nine panchayats having 22 villages as containment zone. The total containment area has been divided into four zones

Mentioned below are nine panchayats and the villages which have been declared as containment zone:

Padmapur GP: Padmapur, Rukunadeipur and Kapagadia villages
Lunga GP: Urunia and Lunga villages
Sugo GP: Kanjikhia and Kalyanpur villages
Ertal GP: Ertal village

Kharida Binayakpur GP: Kharida Binayakpur and Belasaunlia villages
Guagadia GP: Kamargaon and Chirol villages

Laxmidashpur GP: Ajodhya, Khedualpur, Khempur, Sribatspur, Laxmidashpur and Jagannathpur villages
Balimed GP: Jiginipur village

Adhuan: Adhuan village

The collector said that no one will be allowed to enter the containment zone and the people within the containment zone have been asked to strictly remain indoors.

He also said that all government and private institutions and shopping establishments will remain closed. However, the supply of essential and medical requirements will be ensured through various teams formed by the district administration.

“Any violation of this order shall entail prosecution under the penal provision of the Disaster Management Act, 2005 and the Indian Penal Code (IPC),” he added.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.