Rohit Sharma To Lead India In T20I Series Against New Zealand, Kohli Dropped From Squad

Bhubaneswar: Announcing the 16-member Indian team for the T20I series against New Zealand, the Board of Control for Cricket in India’s (BCCI) on Tuesday removed Virat Kohli as captain and named Rohit Sharma in his place.

In the three-match series, Kohli has been dropped from the squad, according to an announcement of All-India Senior Selection Committee of the BCCI.

As per the schedule, the first match will be played in Jaipur on November 17, followed by second match on November 19 in Ranchi and third match on November 21 in Kolkata.

The members of the India team are Rohit Sharma (Captain), KL Rahul (Vice-Captain), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Ishan Kishan (wicket-keeper), Venkatesh Iyer, Yuzvendra Chahal, R Ashwin, Axar Patel, Avesh Khan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Deepak Chahar, Harshal Patel and Mohd Siraj.

The selection committee has also picked the India ‘A’ squad for the South Africa tour scheduled to start from November 23 in Bloemfontein. The team will play three four-day matches during the tour.


Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.