Science Park To Come Up In Nine Odisha Districts: Minister

Bhubaneswar: The Odisha government has decided to set up Science Parks in nine districts.


Announcing this during a question-hour session in the State Assembly, Science and Technology minister Ashok Chandra Panda said the proposed Science Park will be set up in Kendrapara, Jajpur, Khurda, Gajapati, Rayagada, Angul, Balasore, Boudh and Jharsuguda.

The minister also said that apart from the nine districts, the Cuttack district administration has earmarked 5.20 acres of land in Panchama Mouza for the setting up of the Science Park.

At present, the state has a Regional Science Centre under the National Council of Science Museums (NCSM) in Bhubaneswar which houses motion galleries, 3D film theatre, science park, prehistoric life park with light and sound system.

The objective of the Science Park is to popularise science and technology and organise out-of-school educational activities to foster scientific temper and creativity among the students.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.