Senior IAS Officer Parag Gupta Returns From Central Deputation, Posted As OFDC Chairman


Bhubaneswar: The Odisha government on Tuesday effected a minor reshuffle in the IAS cadre.

Parag Gupta, a 1988-batch officer, has been posted as chairman, Odisha Forest Development Commission (OFDC), after his return from central deputation.

With this, the additional appointment of Mona Sharma as ODFC chairman stands cancelled, the notification issued by General Administration said.

Surendra Kumar, a 1993-batch officer,  has been given additional charge of chairman, Odisha Mining Corporation (OMC).  He is currently serving as Principal Secretary, Steel and Mines, and Chairman of Cuttack Development Authority.

Sanjeev Chopra earlier held additional charge of OMC chairman.

A 1994-batch officer, G Mathivathanan will replace Surendra Kumar as Chairman of Cuttack Development Authority. This will be in addition to his posting as Principal Secretary, Parliamentary Affairs.

Similarly, Mansi Nimbhal has been appointed new member secretary, OSAM Board, Bhubaneswar. The 2010-batch IAS officer will remain in additional charge of MD, TDCCOL, Bhubaneswar.

With her posting, the additional appointment of Dr M Muthukumar stands terminated, the notification further said.

Dr Yeddula Vijay, a 2014-batch officer, has been given additional charge of Cheif Executive, OREDA, Bhubaneswar in addition to his posting as Deputy Secretary, Planning and Convergence, it added.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.