Six Odisha Govt Officials Given Compulsory Retirement


Bhubaneswar: As part of its zero-tolerance policy towards corruption, the Odisha Government on Wednesday ordered the compulsory retirement of six officials.

The six officials are as follows:

Ajit Kumar Debata, Deputy Executive Engineer, Rural Works Division, Keonjhar against whom the State Vigilance has registered two cases for amassing properties disproportionate to his known sources of income.

Jitendra Kumar Dalai, Assistant Engineer (Quality Control), R&B Division, Cuttack against whom the Vigilance has registered two cases relating to misappropriation of government money.

Bijay Parida, Assistant Engineer, Rural Works (Section-I), Karanjia (Mayurbhanj) who has three Vigilance cases relating to the misappropriation of government money.

Ganeswar Sethi, Assistant  Engineer, R&B Division-II, Bhubaneswar against whom six departmental proceedings were initiated for his unruly behaviour and dereliction of duty.

Jayadeep Patnaik, Deputy Superintendent of Excise, presently posted as the Branch Manager in the Odisha State Beverage Corporation Ltd (OSBCL) Depot against whom action has been taken for dereliction of duty, unruly behaviour and violation of official decorum.

Riaz Ahmad Beg, Excise Superintendent, Sundargarh against whom five departmental proceedings have been initiated for his irresponsible and callous behaviour. He has been placed under suspension for five times during his tenure.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.