Six Scribes To Get Odisha Journalism Award 2021

Bhubaneswar: Six journalists from Odisha have been selected for the Odisha Journalism Award 2021.

Pallibani Mission, a Delhi-based institution working for Odia literature and culture, announced the names on Wednesday.

The award will be conferred on Group Editor of Odisha Bytes  Sandeep Mishra; Editor, Kanak TV, Manoranjan Mishra; Deputy Resident Editor of The New Indian Express (Odisha) Siba Mohanty; Editor, Utkal Mail, Pitabasa Mishra; Associate Professor in the Department of Communication, Management and Technology of Guru Jambheshwar University of Science & Technology, Hisar, Mihir Ranjan Patra and senior cameraperson of OTV Gopal Prasad Varma.

The awards will be presented to the journalists on November 24 at Institution Club’s Speaker Hall in New Delhi, informed president of Pallibani Mission, Ramachandra Nath.

The award is given every year for outstanding contribution to Indian journalism by Odia journalists in print, electronic and web media.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.