SOUTHCO Begins Disconnection Drive In Eight Odisha Districts

Berhampur: After notifying defaulters to clear their outstanding amounts by February 16, the Southern Electricity Supply Company Of Orissa Limited (SOUTHCO) on Sunday started a drive to disconnect supply to meters of defaulters in eight districts of Odisha. These are: Ganjam, Gajapati, Kandhamal, Boudh, Rayagada, Koraput, Malkangiri and Nabarangapur. Defaulters owe SOUTHCO close to Rs 1,357 crore.

Central Electricity Supply Utility of Odisha (CESU) had also launched a similar move on January 16. North Eastern Electricity Supply Company of Odisha Limited (NESCO) and SOUTHCO decided to follow suit.


Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.