Southwest Monsoon Withdraws From 11 Districts Of Odisha

Bhubaneswar: The southwest monsoon on Tuesday withdrew from 11 districts of the state and some parts of other districts.

According to the evening bulletin of the regional centre of India Meteorological Department (IMD), here, the monsoon has withdrawn from Sundargarh, Jharsuguda, Deogarh, Sambalpur, Bargarh, Balangir, Sonepur, Nuapada, Boudh, Kalahandi and Nawarangpur districts

It has also withdrawn from most parts of Angul and Kandhamal districts and some parts of Malkangiri, Koraput, Rayagada, Dhenkanal, Keonjhar and Mayurbhanj districts.

The withdrawal line of southwest monsoon now passes through Lengpui, Kolkata, Baripada, Malkangiri, Hanamkonda, Aurangabad and Silvasa.

The IMD further said the cyclonic circulation over north Andaman Sea and its neighbourhood extending upto 4.5 km above mean sea level persists. Under the influence of this cyclonic circulation, a low pressure area is likely to form over eastcentral Bay of Bengal and adjoining North Andaman sea during next 48 hours. It is likely to move west­northwestwards and reach South Odisha and North Andhra Pradesh coasts during subsequent 24 hours.

Meanwhile, Koraput district recorded the lowest temperature of 20 degree Celsius  in the state during the day.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.