Suresh Chandra Mahapatra Appointed As Chief Secretary Of Odisha

Bhubaneswar: The state government on Friday appointed Development Commissioner Suresh Chandra Mahapatra as chief secretary and Chief Development Commissioner.

Mahapatra replaces Asit Kumar Tripathy as chief secretary. Tripathy has been appointed as chairman of Western Odisha Development Council (WODC).

Tripathy will be also principal advisor to chief minister on Regional Development, Tourism, Agribusiness and Industry.

Special Relief Commissioner Pradeep Kumar Jena has been posted as Development Commissioner-cum-Additional Chief Secretary.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.