Syed Mushtaq Ali T20: Odisha Trounce Arunachal Pradesh By 8 Wickets

Cuttack: Odisha chased down 76 runs set by Arunachal Pradesh in 13.1 overs to win the Round 4 Group D encounter of Syed Mushtaq Ali T20 Trophy 2019 by eight wickets at Barabati Stadium here on Monday.

After two early wickets of Anurag Sarangi (1) and Rajesh Dhuper (5), Abhishek Raut (41) and Sandeep Patnaik (28) steadied the ship to see the hosts home. The win has resulted in Odisha securing four points in Group D.

On Sunday, Odisha had trounced Mizoram by nine wickets in the Round 3 match after two consecutive defeats against Haryana by 10 runs in Round 2 and Chhattisgarh, which claimed victory by 10 wickets, in the Round 1 match on Friday and Thursday respectively.

It is the 10th season of India’s premier domestic T20 tournament. This year, 35 teams are participating. They have been divided into 5 groups. Three groups have seven teams while remaining have eight each. A total of 140 T20 matches will played at more than 10 venues during this tournament, which began on February 21, and will culminate with the finals on March 14.

Top two teams from each group will qualify to the Super League stage. The ten teams that qualify for this round will further be divided into two groups. The top-ranked teams from each Super League group will play the final.

The Odisha squad includes Rajesh Dhuper, Subham Nayak, Pappu Roy, Sandeep Pattnaik, Govinda Poddar (Captain), Debabrata Pradhan, Suryakant Pradhan, Rajesh Mohanty, Abhishek Raut, Biplab Samantray, Anurag Sarangi, Subhranshu Senapati, Arabind Singh

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.