T20 World Cup: India Gear Up For Super 8s With Beach Volleyball [Watch]; Check Groups & Fixtures

Mumbai: The USA leg of the ICC T20 World Cup was a tricky one. The pitch at New York’s Nassau County International Cricket Stadium, where India played three of their four Group A matches was extremely challenging for batsmen, while the weather at Florida’s Lauderhill disrupted almost all matches.

Even as Pakistan came a cropper in the USA and were knocked out of the tournament, Rohit Sharma’s men did well to come out unscathed as they topped Group A despite the match against Canada being washed out at Lauderhill.

Having stormed into the Super 8 stage, Team India happily flew to the West Indies for the rest of the tournament.

Bridgetown, in Barbados, is their first stop as India take on Afghanistan in their first Super 8 clash on June 20.

Soon after checking in on Sunday, the Indian players hit the beach for a game of volleyball.

BCCI shared a video on social media where the likes of Virat Kohli, Hardik Pandya, Shivam Dube, Arshdeep Singh, Rinku Singh and Yuzvendra Chahal are seen enjoying themselves.

Watch the video here:

India should be happy with the Super 8 group they find themselves in. They have been clubbed with Australia, Afghanistan and Bangladesh.

Australia will be their toughest test on paper (June 24), as they are expected to get the better of Afghans (June 20) and Bangladeshis (June 20).

Afghan qualified from Group C, eliminating more-fancied New Zealand. Bangladesh, on the other hand, made the grade from Group D by getting the better of Sri Lanka.



Group 1: India, Australia, Afghanistan and Bangladesh.

Group 2: USA, West Indies, South Africa and England.


June 19: USA vs South Africa (Antigua, 8 pm IST)

June 20: England vs West Indies (St Lucia, (6 am IST)

June 20: Afghanistan vs India (Bridgetown, 8 pm IST)

June 21: Australia vs Bangladesh (Antigua 6 am IST)

June 21: England vs South Africa (St Lucia, 8 pm IST)

June 22: USA v West Indies, Bridgetown, Barbados (6 AM IST)

June 22: India vs Bangladesh (Antigua, 8 pm IST)

June 23: Afghanistan vs Australia (St Vincent, 6 am IST)

June 23: USA vs England (Barbados, 8 pm IST)

June 24: West Indies vs South Africa (Antigua, 6 am IST)

June 24: Australia vs India (St Lucia, 8 pm IST)

June 25: Afghanistan vs Bangladesh (St Vincent, 6 am IST).

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.