T20 World Cup: Ireland Knock Out Windies; Check Team India’s Super 12 Fixtures & Timings

Melbourne: The first round of T20 World Cup concluded at Hobart on Friday, with Zimbabwe and Ireland qualifying for the Super 12 stage from Group B.

Ireland stunned the West Indies by 9 wickets to knock the two-time world champions out of the prestigious meet. Ireland finished second in Group B to be placed in Sper 12s Group 1.

Zimbabwe beat Scotland by 5 wickets to qualify as Group B toppers, and joining Team India and four other teams into Group 2 of Super 12s.

From Group A, Sri Lanka and the Netherlands advanced to the Super 12s.

The Super 12 stage commences on October 22 with hosts Australia facing off against New Zealand and England taking on Afghanistan.

On October 23, the iconic Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG) will host the next episode of the India versus Pakistan blockbuster.

Rohit Sharma’s men will also face South Africa, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka and the Netherlands in Group 2.

The top two teams from each group will qualify for the semifinals, to be played at Sydney and Adelaide on November 9 and 10, respectively.

The grand finale will be played at MCG on November 13.


Group 1: Australia, New Zealand, England, Afghanistan, Sri Lanka, the Netherlands

Group 2: India, Pakistan, South Africa, Bangladesh, Zimbabwe, Ireland.


Oct 23 – India vs Pakistan (Melbourne, 1.30 pm IST)

Oct 27 – India vs Netherlands (Sydney, 12.30 pm IST)

Oct 30 – India vs South Africa (Perth, 4.30 pm IST)

Nov 2 – India vs Bangladesh (Adelaide, 1.30 pm)

Nov 6 – India vs Zimbabwe (Melbourne, 1.30 pm).

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.