Three Odias Among 17 Individuals, 10 Organisations Get JSPL Foundation’s Rashtriya Swayamsiddh Samman 

New Delhi: Keonjhar’s Gangadhar Rout, Kalahandi’s Swasthya Swaraj and Bhubaneswar’s Sumona Karjee Mishra were among those who received the Rashtriya Swayamsiddh Samman from Jindal Steel and Power Limited (JSPL) Foundation on Friday. 

The award recognises and honours social innovators and change agents across the country. It was conferred upon 17 individuals and 10 organisations. Ravi Shankar Prasad, Minister of Law & Justice and Electronics and Information Technology, presented the award at a function held in New Delhi. Present  at the function were Savitri Jindal, Chairperson Emeritus, JSPL, Naveen Jindal, Chairman, JSPL and Shallu Jindal, Chairperson, JSPL Foundation,  Dr. Raghunath Mahapatra, Member of Parliament and Aruna Oswal, Chairperson of Abhey Oswal Group. 

The award includes a cash prize of Rs. 1 lakh and a certificate of appreciation.


Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.