Thunderstorm Warning For 12 Odisha Districts


Bhubaneswar: The Meteorological Centre, Bhubaneswar on Thursday issued thunderstorm warning for 12 districts in Odisha.

Moderate thunderstorm, lightning and light to moderate rainfall are likely to occur at one or two places over the districts of  Sundargarh, Keonjhar, Mayurbhanj, Jharsuguda, Kalahandi, Rayagada, Gajapati, Koraput, Khurdha, Puri, Nayagarh and Balasore between 2.45 pm and 5.45 pm, the Met centre said in a release.

Apart from this, the release also issued warning of heavy lightning in Raruan, Karanjia, Sukruli, Kusumi, Patana, Champua, Keonjhar, Jhumpura, Saharapada, Jashipur, Kabisuryananagar, Aska, Sanakhemundi, Dharakot, Sorada, Mohana, Digapahandi and Sheragada blocks and advised the people remain on alert during the period.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.