Thunderstorm Warning For 15 Odisha Districts


Bhubaneswar: The Meteorological Centre in Bhubaneswar on Monday issued a thunderstorm and lightning warning for 13 Odisha districts.

The Met Centre, in a morning release, warned of a thunderstorm accompanied by lightning and moderate rainfall in 13 districts of Nuapada, Nabarangpur, Balangir, Bargarh, Sonepur, Boudh, Malkangiri, Koraput, Rayagada, Kalahandi, Kandhamal, Gajapati and Ganjam between 10.15am and 12.15pm.

People of these districts are advised to remain alert during the period, the release said.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.