Thunderstorm Warning For 22 Odisha Districts

Bhubaneswar: The Meteorological Centre, Bhubaneswar on Saturday issued thunderstorm warning for 22 districts in Odisha.

In a nowcast warning, the weather office said there will be light to moderate thunderstorm  with lightning and light to moderate rain in some parts of the districts of Keonjhar,Mayurbhanj, Balasore, Bhadrak, Jajpur, Kendrapada, Jagatsinjgpur, Cuttack, Khorda, Dhenkanal, Angul, Nayagarh, Ganjam, Kandhamal, Gajapati, Rayagada, Koraput, Malkangiri, Nabarangpur, Nuapada, Balangir and Kalahandi till 6 pm.

The Centre has advised the people to keep a watch on the weather and accordingly move to safer places to protect from lightning strike.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.