Thunderstorm Warning For 9 Odisha Districts

Bhubaneswar: The Meteorological Centre, Bhubaneswar, on Tuesday issued thunderstorm and lightning warning for nine districts in Odisha.

The centre, in its release, said going by the latest Doppler weather radar and satellite imagery, thunder with lightning accompanied by light rainfall will occur at one or two places over the districts of Mayurbhanj, Balasore, Keonjhar, Sundargarh, Jharsuguda, Deogarh, Angul, Sambalpur and Jajpur between 9am and 12 noon.

The people of these nine districts are advised to remain alert during the period.

The release has also said that a cyclonic circulation extending up to 0.9km above mean sea level over Gangetic Bengal and adjoining Jharkhand now lies over Gangetic Bengal and adjoining Bangladesh.

Under its influence, light to moderate rainfall or thunder shower will prevail at a few places in the state for five days up to April 13 with thunderstorm and lightning warning at one or two places in the state.

The thunderstorm and lightning warning for the districts from April 10 to 13 are mentioned below:

April 10: South coastal Odisha, Rayagada, Kandhamal, Kalahandi, Koraput, Malkangiri, Keonjhar, Mayurbhanj, Ganjam and Gajapati.

April 11: Gajapati, Ganjam, Puri, Koraput, Malkangiri and Rayagada.

April 12: Few districts of coastal Odisha, Mayurbhanj and Keonjhar.

April 13: South coastal Odisha, Mayurbhanj, Boudh, Kandhamal, Rayagada, Sonepur and Balangir.

Due to the change in the weather conditions, the temperature in most parts of Odisha will come down appreciably till April 13, the release said.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.