Two MPs From Odisha Elected As Members Of Lok Sabha Committees

Bhubaneswar: Two senior BJD leaders and MP from Odisha have been elected to two different committees of the Lok Sabha.

Cuttack MP and senior BJD leader Bhartruhari Mahtab has been elected as a member of Public Accounts Committee.

“For election of 15 members to the Committee on Public Accounts, 17 nominations were received. Subsequently, two candidates, Kunwar Danish Ali and Jayadev Galla withdrew their candidature. Hence, the remaining 15 candidates, including Bhartruhari Mahtab were declared members of the committee for 2020-21,” a notification said.

Similarly, Puri MP Pinaki Mishra has been  elected as members of Committee on Estimates for the year 2020-2021. “For election of 30-member of Lok Sabha Committee on Estimates, 28 members were declared as duly elected to the panel for the term beginning on May 1. A notification was issued for further election to fill up the remaining two seats. Later, nominations of Pinaki Misra and Ajay Bhatt were received and none of the candidates withdrew candidature till last date. Both were later declared as duly elected to the Committee on Estimates.,” the notification said.

The leaders will serve in the committees from May 1, 2020, to April 30, 2021.



Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.