Union Minister Confirms Inclusion Of Konark Sun Temple In Iconic Tourist Sites


New Delhi: Union Minister Prahlad Singh Patel on Tuesday confirmed that Sun Temple at Konark in Odisha has been included in the Iconic Tourist Sites of India listed by the Centre.

Replying to a supplementary question of BJD MP Sasmit Patra in the Rajya Sabha on when Odisha would be included among the 17 Iconic Tourist Sites of India, Patel said that list has been expanded to 19 and Odisha has been included as one.

The Union Minister also said that he had received the letter from Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik, demanding inclusion of Odisha in the 17 Iconic Tourist Sites.

Dr. Sasmit Patra in his question had referred to the demand for inclusion of Odisha with reference to the letter by Naveen Patnaik.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.