Unlocking Odisha: Sweet Shops To Open From Tomorrow; Know What’s Allowed Till July 1

Bhubaneswar: The Odisha government on Wednesday announced a few relaxations in the COVID-included lockdown norms.

From Thursday, shops will remain open from 6 am to 5 pm in Sundragarh, Jharsuguda, Bargarh, Sambalpur, Deogarh, Kalahandi, Balangir, Nuapada, Sonepur, Ganjam, Gajapati, Kandhamal, Boudh, Koraput, Nabarangpur, Malkangiri and Rayagada, where the positivity rate is 5 per cent or less.

In the remaining 13 coastal districts with higher positivity rate – Khurda, Puri, Nayagarh, Cuttack, Kendrapada, Jagatsinghpur, Jajpur, Angul, Dhenkanal, Balasore, Mayurbhanj, Bhadrak and Keonjhar – shops for essential goods will open between 6 am and 1 pm.

However, night curfew and weekend lockdown will remain in force in these districts till July 1.

What’s Allowed:

The notification issued by the office of the Special Relief Commissioner further said that morning walk, jogging and cycling will be allowed from 6 am to 9 am.

All health services, financial institution, industrial, construction and agricultural activities will remain functional, it added.



Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.