World Odisha Society Pays Midnight Tribute To Singer Tapu Mishra

Bhubaneswar: An artist can never die, said the CEO of Odissi Research Centre Sangita Gosain while attending the international memorial meeting for Odia vocalist Tapu Mishra.

At ‘The Condolence Webinar’ hosted by ‘World Odisha Society’, Gosain suggested for establishing suitable memorials in Tapu’s name.

The midnight session, organised within half an hour of Tapu’s death, was attended by representatives of Odia Samaj in different countries, prominent Non-Resident Odias from India and abroad besides fans and followers of the melody queen of Odisha.

In his message, Chairman of World Odisha Society, Kishore Dwibedi said with the passing away of Tapu Mishra a dazzling star has been extinguished from the art and cultural horizon of Odisha.

Offering his obituary president of Odisha Samaj UAE Amiya Mishra described the untimely death of Tapu as the most unfortunate incident.

Roots of Odisha Foundation, president, Sudhir Kumar Dash said her death has created a void which can never be fulfilled. Senior journalist Sanjay Das also participated.

Dr. Tanmay Panda from Toronto; Abu Dhabi Odia Samaj’s vice president Siddharth Das; Director of IIPM, Dr. Arundhati Debi, art connoisseur Kasturika Patnaik; Gujarat Odia Samaj Leader Badri Mahapatra; Usha Rout from London; Sanjay Agrawal from Odisha Forum-Delhi, litterateur Sujata Chowdhury, veteran vocalist Rita Satpathy. founder of Smrutira Odisha Dr Rajanikant Mishra and social activist Shubhro Ray expressed their shock over the untimely demise of the melody queen of Odisha.

Popular singer Anindita Das; Chairman of CANSA from Toronto, Dr. Sunanda Mishra Panda ; administrator Braja Panda; Chairman of Vijayani Foundation Reeta Patra; Chairman of Mahakankhya Foundation Pushpanjali Barik; Chairman of Gurugram-based Ayushman Foundation Shrimant Biswal recollected some fond memories with the singer. child like qualities.

Among others Sanjay Dalai from Dallas in USA; Pritish Dash from Dubai; Subas Sahoo from Bahrain; Pitambar Barik and Ahlaya Barik from Kolkata; Manoj Patra and Tapas Raj from Bengaluru; Sarada Prasad Mohapatra from Bhubaneswar, Dr. Bijay Kumar Maharana from Mumbai; Sanjeeb Barik from Ireland;  Siba Ranjan Biswal and Uttam Tripathy from London also participated.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.