Yellow Warning Issued For These Districts

Bhubaneswar: Formation of a cyclonic circulation over the Bay of Bengal is likely to cause heavy rain in many districts of Odisha from Monday.


The India Metrological Department (IMD) has issued a yellow warning for 13 districts.

As per the latest weather bulletin, the Met department has issued Yellow Warning for Sundargarh, Jharsuguda, Deogarh, Keonjhar, Balasore, Jajpur, Bhadrak, Angul, Dhenkanal, Cuttack, Kendrapada, Jagatsinghpur and Puri.

The MeT Centre has advised fishermen not to venture into the deep sea till August 26.

Special Relief Commissioner (SRC) asked collectors to remain alert about water logging or localised flood-like situation.

Also Read: Heavy Rain Disrupts Road Communication In Cuttack  

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.