10 AM-4 PM Are The New Banking Hours In Odisha From Tomorrow

Bhubaneswar: Beginning Tuesday, all government banks in Odisha will be open from 10 am to 4 pm. Apart from smooth functioning during the festival season, the uniform working hours will end a lot of confusion among customers.

Giving this information, Chairman of UCO Bank, Atul Kumar Goyal said that the move is aimed at removing discrepancies in the operation timings of various public sector banks.

The decision was taken at the 156th State Level Bankers’ Committee (SLBC) held in Bhubaneswar.

In a meeting of the banking division of the Finance Ministry held in June this year, it was decided that banks should function according to the convenience of the customers and for this, approval was given to change the timings.


Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.