11 Candidates File Nominations For Odisha Cricket Association Polls

Cuttack: A total of 11 candidates on Friday filed their nomination papers for election to six posts of the Odisha Cricket Association (OCA) scheduled on September 27.

While Pankaj Lochan Mohanty and Pradip Chauhan filed their nominations for the post of president, Akshaya Kumar Samant and Prasant Prasad Patnaik filed nominations for the post of vice-president.

For the post of secretary, Sanjay Behera, son of the former OCA honourary secretary Asirbad Behera and Nabaranjan Patnaik filed nominations while Mehtab Khan, Sujit Kumar Pradhan and Pravat Kumar Bhola filed nominations for the post of joint secretary.

Besides, Anil Biswal and Bikash Pradhan filed nominations for the post of treasurer while Subhasis Senapati was the only candidate to file his nomination for the post of member of the OCA council.

Present on the occasion, OCA electoral officer, ML Majumdar said that the ex-OCA honourary secretary Asirbad Behera (who was arrested by the CBI in connection with a chit fund case) can vote in the elections for office-bearers.

According to the schedule, the last date for filing of nomination papers for the OCA polls was Friday. While verification of the nomination papers will be done on September 21, the last date for withdrawal of nominations is September 22.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.