15 Teacher Training Colleges In Odisha To Come Under Higher Education Department

Bhubaneswar: The Odisha government is set to bring 15 teacher education institutes (training colleges) of the state offering BEd and MEd courses under the higher education department, reported The Times of India.

All these institutions, which are now under the aegis of school and mass education department, will start functioning under the higher education department from 2021.

The state government will issue a formal notification of transfer of the training colleges from the school and mass education department’s administrative control to the administrative control of the higher education department with effect from June 1, 2021, when the 2020-21 session starts.

According to the government resolution, the training colleges’ all movable and immovable properties, including all accessories, stocks and stores, will come under the administrative control of the higher education department, the report said.

The report said that all teaching staff of the training colleges who belong to Odisha Education Service cadre of higher education department shall also be reverted to the higher education department.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.