1st Phase Of School Transformation Programme In Odisha Concludes

Bhubaneswar: The first phase of school transformation programme under 5T Initiative of the state government was completed on Monday when chief minister Naveen Patnaik dedicated 240 transformed schools in 6 districts.

A grand function featuring cultural programmes of the students and firworks at Biraja School in Jajpur marked the concluding day of the drive.

With the day’s programme, total 1078 schools have been transformed in all 30 districts in the state in the first phase, while 3,300 schools will undergo transformation in the second phase which will end in March, 2022.

Addressing the school students of Koraput, Gajapati, Dhenkanal, Angul, Bargarh and Jajpur districts on the occasion, the chief minister said the school transformation programme is an initiative of the state government to fulfil the ambitions and dreams of the students.

During their interaction with the chief minister, the students expressed their happiness for changes brought in their schools and said they were proud of studying in government schools.

Naveen also released the knowledge paper of task force recommendation on transformation of schools under 5T initiative.

Former minister Prafulla Kumar Ghadei and senior officers of the departments concerned were also present.


Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.