2 Odisha Writers To Get Kendra Sahitya Akademi Award

Bhubaneswar: Kendra Sahitya Akademi has announced names of winners for the year 2020. Ramachandra Nayak and Chandrasekhar Hota from Odisha have found a place in the list.

Nayak was selected for Bal Sahitya Puraskar 2020 in stories category for ‘Bana Deula Re Suna Neula’.
Hota won Sahitya Akademi Yuva Puraskar 2020 for ‘Chetanara Anwesana’ in essays category.

The Bal Sahitya Puraskar and Sahitya Akademi Yuva Puraskar comprise casket containing an engraved copper plaque and a cheque of Rs 50,000.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.