Odisha Elections 2024: J B Patnaik’s Son & 2 Ex-PCC Chiefs In Congress Assembly List; 3 Nominees Changed

Bhubaneswar: The Congress on Sunday released its list of candidates for 75 Assembly constituencies in Odisha for the ensuing elections.


The list of candidates, signed by KC Venugopal, general secretary of All India Congress Committee (AICC), has a quite a few new faces and some former MLAs of the party.

Former OPCC presidents Niranjan Patnaik and Jaydev Jena also feature in the list. While Niranjan has been nominated for Bhandaripokhari seat, Jaydev is the party candidate for Anandpur constituency.

Pruthvi Ballav Patnaik, son of former CM JB Patnaik, will contest from Begunia, the same constituency which his late father represented from 1980-89 and 1995-1999.

The Congress has also changed the nominees for Talasara, Baliguda and Kavisuryanagar seats.

Following is the complete list of Congress candidates:

The Congress released its second list of candidates for nine Lok Sabha seats on Saturday. In its first list, released on April 2, the party had announced its candidates for eight Lok Sabha and 47 Assembly seats. The state has total 21 Lok Sabha and 147 Assembly constituencies.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.