23 Academicians Inducted Into KISS University In Bhubaneswar as Emeritus Professors

Bhubaneswar: As many as 23 eminent academicians have been inducted into KISS Deemed to be University as Emeritus Professors to guide and advise the institution in innovative research to attain national and international recognition.

Congratulating the Emeritus Professors at a special induction programme on Saturday, Dr Achyuta Samanta, Founder, KIIT & KISS, said KISS will enhance its academic standard and ensure the growth of thousands of tribal students under the guidance of the distinguished educationists.

Among others, RN Dash, secretary, KIIT & KISS; Prof Deepak Kumar Behera, VC, KISS Deemed to be University; Dr Prashant Routray, Registrar and Dr Kanhu Charan Mahali, Director-General were present on the occasion.

KISS also signed two different MoUs with RD Women’s University and Utkal University of Culture for collaboration in the field of academics and research.

Prof Aparajita Choudhury, vice-chancellor, Ramadevi University signed the MoU on behalf of the university, while Prof Byomkesh Tripathy signed the MoU on behalf of Utkal University of Culture and Prof Deepak Kumar Behera on behalf of KISS Deemed to be University.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.