Two IPS Officers Among 36 Odisha Cops To Receive President’s Police Medal

Bhubaneswar: A total of 36 personnel of Odisha Police, including two IPS officers, have been selected for the President’s Police Medal.

The list of the policemen selected for awards is as follows:

Police Medal For Gallantry

1. K Siva Subaramani, IPS and SP
2. Jagmohan Meena, IPS and SP
3. Akash Mahapatra, Constable
4. Chandramani Bhoi, Constable
5. Sama Dhangada Majhi, Constable
6. Prakash Kumar Karna, Inspector
7. Dilip Kumar Danta, Constable
8. Jyotiranjan Pati, Inspector
9. Sachidananda Bariha, Sub-Inspector
10. Ashish Kumar Sarkar, Subedar
11. Prasanta Kumar Barik, Constable
12. Bhuban Selma, Constable
13. Satyanarayan Kathar, Constable
14. Pramod Barla, Havildar
15. Mithun Pradhan, Havildar
16. Sushil Dash, Constable
17. Santosh Juang, Havildar
18. Shiva Sankar Nayak, Lance Naik
19. Pabitra Mohan Nayak, Lance Naik
20. Chaitanya Kirsani, Constable
21. Ghenu Hantal, Constable
22. Sudhanshu Bhupati, Constable
23. Rukdhar Negi, Constable

President’s Police Medal For Distinguished Service

1. Pramod Kumar Rath, DSP
2. Siba Narayan Rath, ASI

Police Medal For Meritorious Service

1. Sujit Kumar Dalai, Asst. Commandant of Police
2. Manas Ranjan Garnaik, In-Charge Asst. Commissioner of Police
3. Iti Das, In-Charge DSP
4. Rajanikanta Samal, Inspector
5. Bharat Charan Sahoo, Inspector
6. Smita Rani Mohanty, Inspector
7. Niranjan Tripathy, Sub-Inspector of Police
8. Santosh Kumar Bahinipati, Sub-Inspector of Police
9. Sanatan Sahoo, Constable
10. Prasanta Kumar Sahoo, Constable
11. Durga Prasad Hota, Constable

These officers and the policemen will be decorated with the medal by the Governor of Odisha on Republic Day next year.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.