6 Meritorious Students Of Odisha Receive ‘Prof Ghanashyam Dash Scholarship’

Bhubaneswar: IMFA’s CSR wing Bansidahr & Ila Panda Foundation (BIPF) on Friday awarded the ‘Professor Ghanashyam Dash Scholarship for Higher Education’ to six meritorious students of Odisha who are pursuing professional degree courses in different disciplines.

Aisha Ray from Bancho (Keonjhar), Monalisha Panda from Buhalo, Nischinta Koili of Cuttack, Ganesh Choudhury from Raijhola (Brahmapur), Pradipta Sundar Das from Khandapasa (Balasore), Bhabani Shankar Murmu from Khaladi (Mayurbhanj) and Prabhat Kumar Sahoo from Therubali (Rayagada) were the recipients of the scholarship.

The scholarships were awarded virtually to the students by Shaifalika Panda, CEO, BIPF & Chief of CSR, IMFA, in the presence of JK Misra, Director – Corporate & COO, IMFA, Prem Khandelwal, CFO & CS, IMFA, TC Hota, EVP, BIPF.

Ganesh and Bhabani are pursuing MBBS at SCB Medical College, Cuttack, while Prabhat and Pradipta  are studying B.Tech at NIT, Rourkela. Monalisha and Aisha are doing B.Tech. at IIT, Banaras Hindu University and IIT, Guwahati, respectively.

The selected candidates will get 90% of academic fees and related expenses for the entire duration of the course, up to a maximum of Rs 4 lakh.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.