Here Are Lok Sabha Seats Aparajita, Baijayant & 8 Others Will Contest From


Bhubaneswar: The BJP on Thursday announced names of the candidates for the 10 out of 21 Lok Sabha seats in Odisha.

Former bureaucrat Aparajita Sarangi has been fielded from Bhubaneswar, while another recent entrant to the party, Baijayant Panda, has been given ticket from Kendrapara.

The Central Election Committee of the party announced the name of 182 candidates in the first phase.

The candidates for the 10 Lok Sabha seats are as follows:

1. Sundargarh (ST)-Jual Oram
2. Bhubaneswar-Aparajita Sarangi
3. Kendrapara- Baijayant Panda
4. Balasore-Pratap Sarangi
5. Dhenkanal-Rudra Narayan Pani
6. Keonjhar (ST)-Anant Nayak
7. Balangir-Sangita Singh Deo
8. Nabarangpur (ST)-Balabhadra Majhi
9. Aska-Anita Priyadarshini
10. Berhampur-Bhrugu Buxipatra

Of the 10 LS seats, elections to Nabarangpur and Berhampur seats will be held in the first phase on April 11, Sundargarh, Balangir and Aska in the second phase on April 18, Keonjhar, Dhenkanal and Bhubaneswar in the third phase on April 23 and Balasore and Kendrapara in the fourth phase on April 29.

In the first phase list of 10 Lok Sabha candidates for Odisha, BJP has fielded five new candidates.

They are Aparajita Sarangi-Bhubaneswar (in place of Prithviraj Harichandan), Baijayant Panda-Kendrapara (in place of Bishnu Prasad Das), Balabhadra Majhi-Nabarangpur (ST) (in place of Parsuram Majhi), Anita Priyadarshini- Aska (in place of Mahesh Chandra Mohanty) and Bhrugu Buxipatra-Berhampur (in place of Rama Chandra Panda).

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.