Banks To Be Closed For 15 Days In July; Know Holidays In Odisha

Bhubaneswar: Banking services in India are likely to be suspended for 15 days in July, according to the holiday list issued by the Reserve Bank of India (RBI).


These include nine holidays, the second and fourth Saturdays and four Sundays.

In Odisha, however, banks will remain closed for a total of eight days this month.

The days are:

July 10 – Second Saturday

July 12 – Rath Yatra

July 20 – Eid-al-Adha

July 24 – Fourth Saturday

Four Sundays (July 4, 11, 18 and 25)

Bank customers should also note that online banking services will continue to operate on these days.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.