Bihar Elections: Exit Polls Give RJD-Led Alliance The Edge Over Nitish Kumar-NDA


Patna: If the exit polls are to be believed, the RJD-led Mahagathbandhan has an edge over the Nitish Kumar-helmed NDA in the race to form the next government in Bihar.

The third and final phase of voting for the 243-member Bihar Assembly ended at 6 pm on Saturday.

With the magic number being 122, the Republic TV-Jan ki Baat poll gives the Mahagathbandhan a clear majority with 138 seats.

According to the CNN News 18-Todays Chanakya, mahagathbandhan will sweep the election with a two-thirds majority and 180 seats, while NDA will garner just 55 seats. Such numbers will end the long reign of Nitish Kumar, who has said this will be his last election.

As per the India TV Axis Poll, RJD Tejashwi Yadav is the preferred chief minister.

The Times Now-CVoter exit poll predicts a hung house with the BJP and JD(U)-led NDA is likely to get 116 seats and the Grand Alliance (Mahagathbandhan) 120.

In case of a hung Assembly, late Ram Vilas Paswan’s son Chirag could become the kingmaker.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.