Biplab Samantaray To Lead Odisha In Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy


Cuttack: The Odisha Cricket Association (OCA) has announced a change in the captaincy of the senior men’s cricket team for the remaining games of Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2020-21.

In a release on Wednesday, the OCA said Subhransu Senapati has expressed unwillingness to lead the side and proposed to pass the captaincy to Biplab Samantray.

Following this, the senior selection committee headed by Pravanjan Mullick in consultation with the head coach, Rashmi Ranjan Parida, has appointed Samantaray as the new skipper of the team, the release added.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.