BJD Leaders Appointed State PSU Chiefs; Here’s Details


Bhubaneswar: Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik on Friday approved posting of BJD leaders to state PSUs and important programmes being run by the Odisha government.

This is being seen as a step to rehabilitate party leaders, many of whom were earlier denied tickets to contest 2019 elections. It also features Susmita Bachi, wife of Odisha Skill Development Authority Chairman Subroto Bagchi. Several women leaders of the regional party have also made it to the list.

The appointments are as follows:

  • Lenin Mohanty – Editor Utkal prasanga and Odisha Review
  • Sujeet Kumar –  Advisor Special Development Councils
  • Anubhav Patnaik – Advisor E T and IT Department
  • Krutibas Patra – Advisor Agriculture and farmers Empowerment Department
  • Utkal Keshari Parida – Advisor Chilika Development Authority
  • Debasis Mallick – Advisor Odisha Forest Development Corporation
  • Sulata Deo – Advisor Women and Child Development Department
  • Janmejay Lenka – Advisor Odia Language Literature and Culture Department
  • Ramachandra Panda – Advisor Odisha state Agriculture Marketing Board
  • Debasis Mohanty – Chairperson Odisha Agro Industries Corporation
  • Iswar Panigrahi – Chairperson Odisha Seeds Corporation
  • Pravaditya Mishra – Chairperson APICOL
  • Anup Sai – Chairperson Odisha Ware Housing Corporation
  • Asit Patnaik – Chairperson Odisha Pisiculture Development Corporation
  • Amarendra Das – Chairperson Odisha State Cashew Development Corporation
  • Lulu Amat – Chairperson Odisha Rural Housing Corporation
  • Chinmay Sahoo – Chairperson Odisha Small Industries Corporation
  • Srimayee Mishra – Chairperson OTDC
  • Amaresh Patri – Chairperson Odisha Lift Irrigation Corporation
  • Satyabrat Tripathy – Chairperson Odisha Film Development Corporation
  • Bijoy Kumar Nayak – Chairperson Odisha State Youth Welfare Board
  • priyadarshi Mishra – Chairperson Odisha State Housing Board
  • Subash Singh – Chairperson Odisha Building and Other Construction Workers Welfare Board
  • Sanjeev Paikray – Odisha Khadi and Village Industries Board
  • Sudhir Das – Advisor Biju Swasthya Kalyan
  • Dilip Tirkey – Chairperson Odisha Hockey Promotion Council
  • Manas Madkami – Chairperson Special Development Council Malkangiri
  • Binay Toppo – Chairperson Special Development Council Sundargarh
  • Susmita Bagchi – Chairperson Mo School
  • Akash Das Nayak – Chairperson Mo College
  • Minati Behera – Chairperson State Commission for Women
  • Kasturi Mohapatra – Chairperson Social Welfare Board
  • Sulochana Das – Chairperson State Commission For Persons With Disabilities
  • Lopamudra Buxipatra – Advisor Mission Shakti
  • Pushpendra Singh Deo – member Western Odisha Development Council
  • Mujibulla Khan – Advisor SC/ST and Minorities and Backward Classes Development Department

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.