Brajarajnagar Bypoll In Odisha: BJD Assigns Responsibilities To Ministers, MPs & MLAs

Bhubaneswar: After opposition BJP and Congress announced their lists of star campaigners for byelection to Brajrajnagar Assembly constituency in Jharsuguda district, ruling BJD on Sunday assigned responsibilities of different areas to its ministers, MLAs, MPs and leaders.

Health and Family Welfare Minister Naba Kishore Das, who represents Jharsuguda, has been assigned overall charge of the byelection. Cuttack mayor Subash Sing will be district supervisor and Bishnu Kedia additional supervisor of the polling process.

The BJD has also formed a central team comprising ministers Niranjan Pujari and Arun Sahoo, MP Prasanna Acharya and MLA Devi Prasad Mishra.

Sanat Singh, Akshay Sahu and Ashok Mohanty have been given the responsibility of threes zilla parishad zones in Lakhanpur block while block president Rabi Pradhan would be the coordinator.

Minister Pratap Jena, deputy chairman of state planning commission Sanjay Dasburma, MLA Devesh Acharya, Biswanath Nayak, Jayant Dikshit, Gopal Sitani, Natu Sharma and P Ramohan Rao will look after Nrajrajnagar Municipality area.

Similarly, minister Sushant Singh, legislator Atanu Sabyasachi, Tapas Raychoudhury, Rabi Singh, Pappu Sharma, Raghumani Patel and Samir Mishra will be in-charge of Belpahar Municipality.

Similarly, BJD legislators Chandra Sarathi Behera, Priti Ranjan Ghadei, Rajendra Dolkia, Pushpendra Singhdeo, Rohit Pujari and minister Divya Shankar Mishra have been assigned responsibilities of different panchayats.

Also Read: Brajrajnagar Bypoll In Odisha: 5 Union Ministers Figure In BJP’s Star Campaigners’ List – odishabytes

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.